Home / Featured / Sparkplug Award nominees announced
Frank A. Douglass Insurance Agency

Sparkplug Award nominees announced

The Keweenaw Chamber of Commerce, Keweenaw Young Professionals, Portage Health Foundation, MTEC Smart Zone, and Keweenaw Economic Development Alliance have released the nominees for this year’s Sparkplug Awards. Accolades are handed out in five separate categories, such as Community Contributor of the Year, Excellence in Customer Service, First Responder of the Year, Business Growth, and Innovation.

At Wednesday’s Hancock City Council meeting, Mayor Paul LaBine gave the Administrator’s Report and he highlighted two municipal representatives in the running.

You guys know there’s the Sparkplug Awards coming up. We do some nominations from our city. We have Deb Mann, our Downtown Development Coordinator and then Greg Budweg, he’s our new Transit Authority Director.

A list of all the nominees can be found at the Keweenaw Chamber Facebook page.

A panel made up of officials from the hosting organizations will judge each category and the winners are set to be announced on Thursday, March 3rd, at a banquet held inside the Memorial Union Building ballroom on the campus of Michigan Tech. Tickets are $40 per person.

Check Also

KBIC Marijuana Business Development Advances

The Keweenaw Bay Indian Community’s move into the recreational marijuana industry has taken a step …