Home / Featured / WestPAC Girls Hoops All-Stars Named
Frank A. Douglass Insurance Agency

WestPAC Girls Hoops All-Stars Named

Calumet senior center Hailey Wickstrom has been named the 2016-2017 WestPAC Girls Basketball Player of the Year. Houghton’s Julie Filpus was named Coach of the Year. Members of the All-Conference Teams were announced this morning.

– Bailey Froberg, L’Anse senior guard
– Emmy Kinner, West Iron County senior guard
– Tawna Ryynanen, Houghton senior guard
– Maija Sebbas, Hancock senior guard
– Sloane Zenner, Houghton senior guard

– Niina Anderson, Calumet junior forward
– Taylor Brown, L’Anse junior forward
– Eden Golliher, West Iron County freshman forward
– Cara Monette, Houghton senior forward
– Kara Pietila, Houghton junior forward

– Madison Dillinger, Houghton junior guard
– Brooke Kariniemi, Calumet junior forward
– Colbi Laturi, West Iron County sophomore guard
– Taylor Sebbas Hancock freshman forward

Check Also

Tech, FinnU Men’s Hoops Teams Fall – Thursday Sports Wrap

Click on the highlighted scores for more game details. College Basketball The Michigan Tech men’s …