Home / News / KBIC Primary Election Candidates
Frank A. Douglass Insurance Agency

KBIC Primary Election Candidates

The Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Primary Elections are this Saturday and the ballot features some familiar names and some new ones. The Baraga District Candidates are incumbents Robert “RD” Curtis and Carole LaPointe, as well as Doreen Blaker, Thomas Chosa, Jr., Alden “Auddie” Connor, Jr., Fred Dakota, Bruce LaPointe, Sr., Sarah Maki and Elizabeth “Popcorn” Mayo. The L’Anse District Candidates are incumbents Jean Jokinen and Elizabeth “Chiz” Matthews, as well as Lyndon Ekdahl, Randy Haataja, Gerald “Jerry” Jondreau, Gary Loonsfoot, Jr. and Toni Minton. Polls will be open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Baraga residents will vote at the Ojibwa Senior Citizens building and L’Anse residents will vote at the Zeba Community Hall.

Check Also

Three Running for Houghton County Sheriff; Houghton, Hancock City Candidates Confirmed

What was expected to be an unopposed re-election bid for Houghton County Sheriff Brian McLean …