Home / Featured / MTU Student Named to State Panel
Frank A. Douglass Insurance Agency

MTU Student Named to State Panel

A Houghton woman has been named to Michigan’s new Collegiate Student Advisory Task Force.

Zoé Ketola is a student at Michigan Tech. She’ll be one of 33 students advising Secretary of State Jocelyn Benson about ways to improve voter engagement among young voters and college students.

The task force will meet three times this fall between September and November in locations throughout the state, with final recommendations submitted to Benson in late November. In 2020, students will work with the Secretary of State’s Office as civic engagement liaisons to their respective campuses.

Those named to the task force are:

  • Adam Abusalah of Dearborn – Central Michigan University
  • Stuart Baum of West Bloomfield – Wayne State University
  • Ian Berlin of Huntington Woods – Oakland University
  • Michaela Bishop of Davisburg – Oakland Community College
  • Tuhin Chakraborty of Ann Arbor – University of Michigan
  • Peter Damerow of Fowlerville – Lansing Community College
  • Demitria Dawson of Roseville – Henry Ford College
  • Carolina Dominguez of Ann Arbor – University of Michigan
  • Jeron Dotson of Grand Blanc – University of Michigan – Flint
  • Brogan Eisler of DeWitt – Lansing Community College
  • Nesreen Ezzeddine of Dearborn Heights – University of Michigan
  • Adam Green of Goodrich – Michigan State University
  • Jake Hendricks of Traverse City – Central Michigan University
  • Steffanie Hills of Redford – Schoolcraft College
  • Sean Huizing of Grand Rapids – Grand Rapids Community College
  • Ariana Johnson of Marshall – Western Michigan University
  • Zoé Ketola of Houghton – Michigan Technological University
  • Kimberly Kozal of Whitmore Lake – Washtenaw Community College
  • Josephine Luttman of Elkton – Saginaw Valley State University
  • Hope Miller of Manistee – Kalamazoo College
  • Talyce Murray of Lansing – Michigan State University
  • Jacob Ogea of Marquette – Northern Michigan University
  • Carter Oselett of East Lansing – Michigan State University
  • Anthony Rospierski of Beaverton – Northern Michigan University
  • Atia Siddiqui of Canton – University of Michigan – Dearborn
  • Maysa Sitar of Newberry – Michigan State University
  • Caitlin St. Claire of Big Rapids – Ferris State University
  • Paul Stephens of Oxford – Kettering University
  • Katelyn Smith of Chesterfield Township – Lake Superior State University
  • Eric-John Szczepaniak of Grand Rapids – Grand Valley State University
  • William Thayer of Allendale – Grand Valley State University
  • Jessica Thompson of Davison Township – Macomb Community College
  • Kyle Vickery of Kalamazoo – Michigan State University

Check Also

Michigan Department Of Health And Human Services Change Way They Report COVID-19 Data

Michigan’s Department of Health and Human Services has announced a change in the way they …