Home / News / MTU Provost Finalists Announced
Frank A. Douglass Insurance Agency

MTU Provost Finalists Announced

MTU LogoThe pool of candidates to become the next Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs at Michigan Tech has been reduced to four. They are…
– Jacqueline Huntoon, who is MTU’s current Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School.
– Bruce Seely, who is the current Dean of the College of Sciences and Arts at Michigan Tech.
– Debra Larson, the Dean of the College of Engineering at California Polytechnic State University in San Luis Obispo.
– Gary Sieck, a professor in the Department of Physiology and Biomedical Engineering at the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine.

MTU students and faculty will have a chance to meet with all four candidates over the next several weeks.

Check Also

Baraga Prosecutor: No Plea Deals on Meth

Baraga County’s Prosecuting Attorney is hoping to ramp up the pressure on those who traffic …