Home / Featured / WestPAC, CMC Softball and Baseball Honors Announced
Frank A. Douglass Insurance Agency

WestPAC, CMC Softball and Baseball Honors Announced

The WestPAC and the Copper Mountain Conference have announced their all-conference softball and baseball teams.

WestPAC Baseball

Negaunee’s Carter Richardson was named Player of the Year. Trevor Hendrickson of Calumet and Kade Farrell of Houghton shared Pitcher of the Year honors. Jason Siik of Negaunee was named Coach of the Year.

First team honorees include Trevor Hendrickson from Calumet; Kevin Bostwick from Houghton; Lucas Kissel and Alec Rajala from L’Anse; Alex Munson, Eric Anderson and Logan Fish from Negaunee, and Blake Julian and Bryce Pietrantonio from Iron Mountain.

Second team honors went to Dan Tarnowski and Brent Loukus of Calumet, Justin Norkol, Will Romano and Sam Keskimaki from Houghton, Tanner Lane from L’Anse, Alex Zampese from Negaunee, and Caleb Johnson and C.J. Bolo from Iron Mountain.

Those receiving Honorable mention votes include Brandon Norkol and Kade Farrell from Houghton, Sam Kiiskela and Brandon Antilla from Calumet, Reese Waara from L’Anse, Tanner Peterson and Jason Waterman from Negunee, and Marcus Johnson and Gavin Goulette from Iron Mountain.

WestPAC Softball

Negaunee swept the top honors, with Hannah Voskuhl named Player of the Year, Skylar Hall Pitcher of the Year, and Randy Carlson Coach of the year.

First team honors went to Delaney Heinonen of Hancock, Ellie Djerf from Calumet, Cassidy Becia of Houghton, Ellie Miller and Natalie Prophet from Westwood, Katelyn Lammi, Payton Drew and Abby Nelson from Negaunee, and Claire Mongrain of Iron Mountain.

The second team includes Josie Connors from Houghton, Emma Almquist of Hancock, Vera Peterson from Calumet, Kailyn Voskuhl from L’Anse, Madalynne Koski and Karlie Patron from Westwood, Mackenzie Karki of Negaunee, and Madison Pruett and Korey Kaukola from Ishpeming.

Honorable Mention votes went to Quinn Donnelly of Houghton, D’Andra Kero from Hancock, Molly Helminen from Calumet, Summer Dudo from L’Anse, Tia Mattila of Ishpeming, Jillian Koski from Westwood, Jordan Stoner from Iron Mountain, Mykenna Kontio from Negaunee, and Brooke Mannor of Gwinn.

Copper Mountain Softball

Conference champion Lake Linden-Hubbell swept top honors, with Megan Corrigan named Player of the Year, MacKenzie Lepage honored as Pitcher of the Year, and Curtis Kinnunen as Coach of the Year.

First Team honorees include Corrigan and Lepage, along with Lakes teammates Kali DeMars, McKenna Keranen and Caitlyn Zerbst. Linnae Heinonen, Madisyn Holombo, Alia Palosaari and Myra Pennala from Jeffers round out the squad, along with Gogebic’s Kayte Rand.

Honorable Mention votes went to Kacie Destrampe and Melissa Wagner from Lake Linden-Hubbell, Irene Pennala from Jeffers, and Emma Augenstein from Gogebic.

Copper Mountain Baseball

Conference champion Gogebic dominated the voting, with Brett Heil of the Miners named Player of the Year, Anthony Metas Pitcher of the Year, and Leo Ribich Coach of the Year.

First Team members include Carter Crouch and Cole Gregoire from Lake Linden-Hubbell; Eli Larson, Elias Rajala and Jackson Rocchi from Jeffers; and Heil , Metas, Ethan Libertoski, Peyton Solberg and Riley Wroblewski from Gogebic.

Those receiving Honorable Mention votes include Caleb Gregoire and Caleb Klein from Lake Linden-Hubbell, Evan Larson and Ari Rautiola from Jeffers, Noah Kaarto from Ontonagon, and Cade Mazzon and Joey Rocco from Gogebic.

Check Also

MDOT Will Lift the Trunk Line Weight Restrictions on Monday

Starting next Monday the Michigan Department of Transportation will lift seasonal weight restrictions for state …

[sam id="3" codes="true"]