At its December meeting, the Board of Education:

- congratulated Coach John Croze, Troy Reuter & Mike Ojala along with the varsity football team on their season and varsity football players for receiving West PAC All Conference, All-State and Academic All-State honors:

Academic All-State Team Nikolas Djerf – Academic All-State First Team Division 5/6 Samuel Johnson – Academic All-State Honorable Mention

WestPAC Defensive Player of the Year: Alexander Studebaker WestPAC Lineman of the Year: Alexander Studebaker (Both unanimous)

WestPAC Copper Division All Conference First Team		
Nikolas Djerf	Running Back	
Nikolas Djerf	Defensive Back	
Jayden Gariepy	Fullback	
Jayden Gariepy	Inside Linebacker (unanimous)	
Alexander Studebaker	Defensive Tackle (unanimous)	
Alexander Studebaker	Offensive Tackle (unanimous)	
Trevor Torola	Defensive End	
William Twardzik	Outside Linebacker	

WestPAC All Conference Honorable Mention

Drew Bjorn	Center
Dean Loukus	Receiver
Scott Loukus	Quarterback
Dryden Nelson	Running Back
Trevor Torola	Tight End

All-UP Defensive Player of the Year: Alexander Studebaker

<u>All-UP Dream Team</u>	
Alexander Studebaker	Defensive Tackle
Nikolas Djerf	Defensive Back & Special Teams

<u>All-UP Large School 1st Team</u>		
Running Back		
Offensive End		
Defensive End		

All-UP Honorable Mention

Scott Loukus	Quarterback
Will Twardzik	Linebacker

- congratulated Coach Matt Laho along with the varsity volleyball team on their season and varsity volleyball players for receiving West PAC All Conference, and Academic All-State honors:

Academic All-State Team Andrea Kariniemi – Academic All-State Danika Billeck – Academic All-State Ellen Sturos – Academic All-State

WestPAC All Conference Player of the Year – Elissa Djerf WestPAC Defensive Specialist of the Year – Cami Johnson

WestPAC All Conference First Team Kristi Keranen Molly Larson

<u>WestPAC All Conference Second Team</u> Gloria Hendrickson Madison Peterlin

- commended those students who took part in the High School Band & Choir Concert, held on December 4th, along with their Directors Ryan Watt and Matthew Riutta;

- congratulated students on being selected to participate in the MSBOA All-U.P. Honors Band at Northern Michigan University on December 7th:

Emma Aho	Helen Erickson	Emma Perala
Gracia Perala	Jordan Redd	Makawan "Modem" Sindhwjewa

 - congratulated the football players chosen to participate in the U.P. Football All-Star Game:

Nickolas Djerf Jayden Gariepy Scott Loukus Alexander Studebaker William Twardzik

- extended appreciation to Jennifer Davidson for her successful \$321 grant from DonorsChoose.org to provide graphic novels for her classroom;

- extended thanks and appreciation to the following individuals and organizations for their help moving snow and preparing Agassiz Field for the playoff football games:

Houghton-Portage Township Schools Aspirus Keweenaw Hospital The CHS JROTC Battalion Jeff Twardzik Josh Frantti Tony Salani Maintenance & Building Supervisors Sean Jacques All Community Volunteers;

- approved and adopted the Emergency Operation Plan;

- approved NEOLA Policy Revisions;

- congratulated the FIRST Robotics Team on receiving a \$500 grant from the Toyota FIRST Fund;

- appointed Craig Ongie to the Custodial/Maintenance position for the 2019-2020 school year;

- set tuition rates for the 2019-20 school year;

- accepted the 2018-19 School District Audit Report as submitted by Mr. Paul A. Sturos, CPA;

- approved partial funding of the JV Hockey team for the 2019-20 season;

- congratulated Coach John Croze on being named a Region 1 Coach of the Year by the Michigan High School Football Coaches Association;

- accepted the resignation of Becky Michaelson as middle school volleyball coach.

The Board scheduled its next regular meeting for Tuesday, January 14th at 5:30 p.m. in the Board Room.